The WTA announced the 2019 year-end awards on Monday with some repeat victors and new faces. Here's which category winners were made public on Monday:

Sportsmanship Award

Petra Kvitova picked up the Karen Krantzcke Sportsmanship Award for the seventh straight time, and eighth year overall.


Tournament(s) of the Year

Indian Wells has been named the best Premier Mandatory for the sixth time since the new format for tournament of the year was started in 2014. Dubai earned best WTA Premier 5, Stuttgart and St. Petersburg both got best Premier nods, and Acapulco and Auckland tied for top WTA International.

Player Service Award

Gabriela Dabrowski was given the Peachy Kellmeyer Player Service Award for the first time. Past winners include Chris Evert, Francesca Schiavone, Pam Shriver and Venus Williams.


Coach of the Year Award

Craig Tyzzer is the second coach to get recognized, following Sascha Bajin in 2018. As the coach of Ashleigh Barty for four years, he's been by her side for her journey to No. 1, French Open champion and WTA Finals titlist.

Kvitova, Dabrowski,
Tyzzer win WTA

Kvitova, Dabrowski, Tyzzer win WTA awards


Tyzzer with Barty at the 2017 Newcombe Medal in Melbourne. (Getty Images)

These are the categories voted on by the player body, while the annual WTA Player Awards for the season's best performers are voted on by members of the media and will be revealed on Wednesday.