Australian Open, Men's

  • January 16 - January 29, 2017

Latest Scores


The first major of 2017, the Australian Open in Melbourne sets the tone for the rest of the season. The No. 1 seed is Andy Murray, a five-time finalist who has never won the title. Novak Djokovic, the No. 2 seed, has won Down Under six times and is the two-time defending champion. He's beaten Murray in the final on four different occasions.

After missing the U.S. Open with an injury, Roger Federer—a four-time champion here—returns to Grand Slam competition. 


News & Commentary

The Rally: What can the US Open learn from tennis' teachable moments?

From Djokovic to Zverev to Collins, tennis has had plenty of mistakes to learn from.

We simulated the entire 2020 Australian Open with Fast4 scoring. And?

This is Replay: a series where we look at the way numbers have shaped the game we love.