BNP Paribas Open

  • March 08 - March 19, 2017

Get packages at

Latest Scores


There aren't many examples of a nine-way tie in sports, but have a look at Indian Wells' champions roll. Nine women have won the title twice: Martina Navratilova ('90, '91), Mary Jo Fernandez ('93, '95), Steffi Graf ('94, '96), Lindsay Davenport ('97, '00), Serena Williams ('99, '01), Daniela Hantuchova ('02, '07), Kim Clijsters ('03, '05), Maria Sharapova ('06, '13) and Victoria Azarenka ('12, '16). If Williams is to break the tie, she'll do so at a renovated venue. The main stadium has expanded from 200,000 to 300,000 square feet, with a Spago restaurant overlooking the court. The pros will get a culinary upgrade, too: Nobu joins the player dining hall.